Cart 0
Butthole Surfers - Rembrandt Pussyhorse LP

Butthole Surfers - Rembrandt Pussyhorse LP

  • £22.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"Rembrandt Pussyhorse" is the second full-length studio album by Butthole Surfers, released in April 1986 on Touch and Go.

"Rembrandt Pussyhorse" is arguably the most experimental release in Butthole Surfers' considerably experimental catalog. Making heavy use of in-studio tape editing and sound modulation, the album adds piano, organ, and violin, among other sounds, to Butthole Surfers' then-usual battery of electric guitar, bass, and dual drummers.

"Rembrandt Pussyhorse" is America viewed through a kaleidoscope of Woodstock’s brown acid.


1. Creep In the Cellar
2. Sea Ferring
3. American Woman [The Guess Who cover]
4. Waiting for Jimmy to Kick
5. Strangers Die Everyday
6. Perry
7. Whirling Hall of Knives
8. Mark Says Alright
9. In the Cellar

About this product: this reissue is pressed on black vinyl.