Cart 0
Sons Of Kemet - Burn (10th Anniversary) 2LP

Sons Of Kemet - Burn (10th Anniversary) 2LP

  • £28.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Seldom has a band on the British jazz scene created such a buzz before releasing an album, but through their live shows - and some delightfully unexpected airplay - Sons of Kemet did just that. A super-group of sorts led by clarinettist, saxophonist and composer Shabaka Hutchings with Oren Marshall on tuba and both Tom Skinner and Seb Rochford on drums.

A curiously addictive album that manages to appeal to both heart and mind, there is little to compare it with. Instead, "Burn" feels like that rare thing, an exciting new sound that somehow worms its way into your brain and won’t let go. Exceptionally assured for a debut album, "Burn" surely has to become one of the standout releases for 2013.


1. All Will Surely Burn
2. The Godfather
3. Inner Babylon
4. The Book of Disquiet
5. Going Home
6. Adonia's Lullaby
7. Song for Galeano
8. Beware
9. The Itis
10. Rivers of Babylon
11. The Junglist

About this product: this is the 10th Anniversary reissue on 2x heavyweight black vinyl.