Cart 0
Nick Drake - Pink Moon LP

Nick Drake - Pink Moon LP

  • £22.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The results of Nick Drake's solo sessions were as harrowing and stark as anything by Robert Johnson or Charley Patton. Enclosed in an inner world of psychological distress, Drake recorded "Pink Moon" from a private hell that was simultaneously terrifying and beautiful.

Both the lyrics and the melodic motifs are pared to the bone here, their simplicity making them all the more immediately striking.

This was the end of the road for Nick Drake in more ways than one, but just the beginning for the scores of songwriters subsequently inspired by his bleak-but-beautiful visions.


1. Pink Moon
2. Place to Be
3. Road
4. Which Will
5. Horn
6. Things Behind the Sun
7. Know
8. Parasite
9. Free Ride
10. Harvest Breed
11. From the Morning

About this product: this reissue is pressed on 180g black vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve. Includes a download code.