Cart 0
Moderat - More D4TA LP

Moderat - More D4TA LP

  • £26.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"More D4TA", the group’s fourth album, arrives more than six years after its predecessor (2016’s III), yet its contents are quintessentially Moderat. Although the trio’s hiatus was absolutely real - exhausted after years of touring, Apparat (a.k.a. Sascha Ring) and Modeselektor (a.k.a. Gernot Bronsert and Sebastian Szary) spent two years away from one another, focusing instead on their own respective projects - once they decided to resume working together, the music (eventually) started flowing again.

After spending the better part of two decades making music together, they’ve carved out a sound and aesthetic that are all their own, and "More D4TA" showcases a group that’s creatively recharged and fully dedicated to its craft. Maybe bands should take hiatuses—real ones— a little more often.


1. Fast Land
2. Easy Prey
3. Drum Glow
4. Neon Rats
5. Soft Edit
6. Numb Bell
7. Undo Redo
8. Doom Hype
9. More Love
10. Copy Copy

About this product: this release is pressed on 180g black vinyl, housed in a die-cut sleeve. Inlcudes a fold-out poster.