Cart 0

Groove Armada / Various Artists - Late Night Tales 2LP

  • £26.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

If it’s a smorgasbord of rare mellowtronica and dance music from two of the UK’s most esteemed curators you’re after, then you could do worse than to check out this brand new reissue of "Late Night Tales: Groove Armada" that was originally released in 2008.

Groove Armada have re-edited and re-mixed many of the tracks included to create this totally unique seamless mix. Their artist choice moves from the classic (Marvin Gaye, Depeche Mode, the Cure) to the current bands of 2008 (Midlake, Joakim, Peter, Bjorn and John). Groove Armada have recorded their own interpretation of Gary Numan's Are 'Friends' Electric? - only available on this album.

It ends with a late night tale written and narrated by arch satirist Will Self.


1. The Things That Dreams are Made Of [The League Unlimited Orchestra]
2. Love Is the Drug [Roxy Music]
3. Glad to Know You [Kitty Grant]
4. Enjoy the Silence [Depeche Mode]
5. Elle & Moi (Joakim Remix) [Max Berlin]
6. Makin' a Living [The African Dream]
7. Roscoe (Beyond the Wizard's Sleeve Remix) [Midlake]
8. Son of Dragon [Liquid People]
9. How Long [Ace]
10. Josephine (French Edit) [Chris Rea]
11. Friday's Child (Andy Cato Edit) [Will Young]
12. You're All I Need to Get By [Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell]
13. Are 'Friends' Electric? [Groove Armada]
14. The Chills [Peter, Bjorn and John]
15. Close to Me [The Cure]
16. Even After All Dub (Clean Version) [Finley Quaye]
17. The Happy Detective (Part 1) [Will Self]

About this product: this reissue is pressed on 2x 180g black vinyl. Includes a download code.