Cart 0
Gal Costa - India 2LP

Gal Costa - India 2LP

  • £22.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

A post-Tropicalia masterpiece from one of the movements key figures and true legends of Brazilian music, Gal Costa. Features a stellar line up of musicians including Gilberto Gil, Arthur Verocai, Dominguinhos, Rogerio Duprat and Tenorio Jr. amongst others.

Replica original Gatefold including the cover that was banned by the Brazilian military government in 1973 during the brutal dictatorship. India includes the incredible Pontos De Luz as sampled by Kaytranada on Lite Spots and one of our favourite Brazilian songs of all time.

A wonderful album from start to finish, touching on MPB, folk, jazz, funk and rock with strong Tropicalia and Nordestino influences throughout.


1. Índia
2. Milho Verde
3. Presente Cotidiano
4. Volta
5. Relance
6. Da Maior Importância
7. Passarinho
8. Pontos De Luz
9. Desafinado

About this product: this reissue is pressed on black vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.