Cart 0
Andrzej Korzynski - Diabeł LP

Andrzej Korzynski - Diabeł LP

  • £26.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sourced from the elusive original master tapes, with the full cooperation of the CeTA archives in Warsaw, this grinding psych rock score finally emerges on vinyl 50 years after the film’s original theatrical release.

One of the last groundbreaking releases from Poland’s prime progressive provocateurs Andrzej Zuławski and Andrzej Korzynski to finally see the light of day. This release coincides with "The Devil Tapes", the original off- kilter psychedelic score rejected by Andrzej Zulawski, available for the first time ever on transparent red vinyl 7”.

These unearthed recordings represent the crowning glory of the lifelong unison of Maestro Andrzej Zuławski and filmmaker Andrzej Korzynski, two genuine mavericks of Polish experimental cinema who challenged artistic and societal norms, on both sides of a politically restricted regime and on an international artistic stage, without compromise.

Friends since childhood, Korzynski and Zuławski may have become divided by limelight and geography (Zuławski the intrepid emigre), but they remained united in their kaleidoscopic creative vision, resulting in a fractured stream of troublesome and mind-bending golden era collaborations such as Possession, The Silver Globe and Third Part Of The Night.

This long-awaited liberation of the psychedelic masterpiece known as Diabeł finally completes the duo’s full vista with what many consider the most vital piece of the prism.


1. The Devil
2. Freedom for a Promise
3. War-Torn Wasteland
4. Wretched Woodland
5. Wedding Dance Macabre
6. A Mute Reunion
7. The Devil Fits - God in His Youth
8. Through the Door - Theador
9. Your Father is Dead Young Lord (Be Cursed)
10. Broken Boudoir
11. Theador and the Rifles
12. The Bordel
13. Mother
14. Daughter of the Sin
15. Zakonnica
16. Rope Him to the Horse
17. Around You is a Void Circle Save for the Stinking Corpses
18. Understand Nothing
19. No Blackberries in Winter
20. Cancel the Evil Gently
21. Mother Snake
22. The Fiery Sword
23. The Duel
24. Not the Horse
25. The Quill - What's Not Written Does Not Exist
26. The World is Beautiful (Climb the Trees)
27. Theador Go Back to God
28. The Black Dog

About this product: this reissue is pressed on black vinyl.