Cart 0
Daniel Johnston - Songs Of Pain 2LP

Daniel Johnston - Songs Of Pain 2LP

  • £25.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Originally recorded on homemade cassette in 1981 and later released as a standardised version by Stress Records in 1988, "Songs of Pain" was recorded between 1980 and 1981 in Johnston’s parents’ basement in West Virginia.

This remastered edition features eight additional unreleased tracks and a 12-page art and lyric book.


1. Grievances
2. A Little Story
3. Joy Without Pleasure
4. Never Relaxed
5. Brainwash
6. Pothead
7. Wicked World
8. Lazy
9. I Save Cigarette Butts
10. Like a Monkey In a Zoo
11. Wicked Will
12. An Idiot's End
13. Wild West Virginia
14. Since I Lost My Tooth
15. Urge
16. Living Life
17. Tuna Ketchup
18. Premarital Sex
19. Don't Act Nice
20. Hate Song
21. Lead Belly was an Outlaw
22. I Love You (I'd Like to Read You Some Poetry)
23. Why Don't You Love Me True
24. I'm a Rambling Kinda Guy
25. Sleepy Lagoon
26. Natalie Queen of Weirton
27. Golly Gee
28. You Need a Reason

About this product: this reissue is pressed on 2x black vinyl.