Cart 0
Townes Van Zandt - The Nashville Sessions LP

Townes Van Zandt - The Nashville Sessions LP

  • £28.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

In 1974, Townes Van Zandt recorded what would have been his seventh album, "Seven Come Eleven". Business issues prevented its release until the recordings surfaced two decades later as "The Nashville Sessions".

To commemorate the 50th anniversary of the beginning of Van Zandt's turbulent musical career and launch of a major catalogue reissue programme, Charly has restored and re-mastered The Nashville Sessions to present a stunning document of the folk-blues master at his absolute peak. These are songs that tap into the timeless myth of the American troubadour, a place where wandering souls tramp the byways of their homeland.

The death of Townes Van Zandt in 1997 at age 52 robbed the world of a troubled genius as well as one of America's finest songwriters. His reputation and popularity has grown greater by the year inspiring books, a documentary and renewed interest from the media, passionately loyal fans and contemporaries such as Willie Nelson, Merle Haggard and Emmylou Harris who have covered his songs to the upper-reaches of the American charts.

Restored and mastered to vinyl from the original tapes provided by producer and manager Kevin Eggers.

Full colour LP sleeve with original Milton Glaser portrait cover. Fully illustrated inner with detailed sleeve notes by Uncut magazine journalist Rob Hughes.


1. At My Window
2. Rex's Blues
3. No Place to Fall
4. Buckskin Stallion Blues
5. White Freight Liner Blues
6. Snake Song
7. Loretta
8. Two Girls
9. Spider Song
10. When She Don't Need Me
11. Pueblo Waltz
12. Upon My Soul

About this product: this reissue is pressed on black vinyl.