Cart 0

Steve Earle & The Dukes - Jerry Jeff CD/LP

  • £13.00 / £32.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Steve Earle has been creating intimate and personal music for well over four decades now. His songwriting has wound itself along a path from Texas to Tennessee and his education came in the form of learning from the best. 2009"s Grammy-nominated record, "Townes", was a tribute to his dear friend and mentor, Townes Van Zandt. Ten years later Earle released, "Guy", an album concentrated on paying homage to the late Guy Clark and the indelible friendship that they had formed in stories told through song.

2022 welcomes the release of "Jerry Jeff". A 10-song collection of songs written by the gypsy songman, Jerry Jeff Walker. Featuring hits like, Mr Bojangles and Gettin' By, Earle and The Dukes honour the late Texan by amplifying the concept and sound of each song with a full-band recording.


1. Gettin' By
2. Gypsy Songman
3. Little Bird
4. I Makes Money (Money Don't Make Me)
5. Mr. Bojangles
6. Hill Country Rain
7. Charlie Dunn
8. My Old Man
9. Wheel
10. Old Road

About this product: this release is available on CD and LP formats.

The CD is the Deluxe edition featuring bonus tracks.

The LP is the Indie Stores Exclusive pressing on clear vinyl.