Cart 0

Dirty Three - Love Changes Everything CD/LP

  • £11.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Emerging once again from the unending waves crashing upon our fragile time-craft (adrift on the eternal ocean, and taking on water), Dirty Three are (a) back, (b) tangled in seaweed, rank with saltwater and possessed of three rather ominous thousand-mile stares (at least!), and (c) not wasting another minute - as nothing is guaranteed.

For their first album in over a decade - yep, it's been since 2012's "Toward the Low Sun" - they few in, got together and started playing. End of story. What else is there to say or do but that? Music's their language, their true love; they never stop listening to that. And like the label says, "Love Changes Everything".

The Dirty Three - Warren Ellis, Mick Turner and Jim White - formed up in Melbourne in 1992, to play with guitar drums and violin or viola, and within a couple years, they'd broken out - out of Australia, out of anything else they might have been inside of, to boot - and got worldwide. Over the next ten years, they toured over and over the planet, ceaseless like, and cut seven albums out along the way.

After this, their unique style of play, fitted together like puzzle pieces, was decoupled, more often than not, and pieced together in many other, fruitful collaborations with many other esteemed talents. Over the past 20 years, they've gotten together a few times, renewed the vow, revved the engines and played some shows, or made an album.


1. Love Changes Everything I
2. Love Changes Everything II
3. Love Changes Everything III
4. Love Changes Everything IV
5. Love Changes Everything V
6. Love Changes Everything VI

About this product: this release is available on CD and LP formats.

The LP is pressed on black vinyl.