Cart 0
The Cult - Electric LP

The Cult - Electric LP

  • $30.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Beggars release a vinyl reissue of The Cult's third album "Electric".

"Electric", their third album, came out in 1987 and caused the band to explode to new levels of fame. It contains the massive hits Love Removal Machine, Wild Flower and Lil’ Devil and was produced by Rick Rubin.

A seminal work, the album features some of the band’s most iconic songs. It is a departure from the band’s previous work, with a raw, aggressive and stripped-down sound. The album’s opening track, Wild Flower, sets the tone with its pounding drums, blistering guitar riffs, and Ian Astbury’s powerful vocals.

"Electric" was a commercial and critical success, propelling The Cult to the forefront of the hard rock scene and cementing their status as one of the most influential bands of the era. The album remains a touchstone for hard rock and heavy metal fans, a classic work that captures the spirit of rebellion and the power of rock and roll.


1. Wild Flower
2. Peace Dog
3. Lil' Devil
4. Aphrodisiac Jacket
5. Electric Ocean
6. Bad Fun
7. King Contrary Man
8. Love Removal Machine
9. Born to Be Wild
10. Outlaw
11. Memphis Hip Shake

About this product: this is the Indie Stores Exclusive reissue pressed opaque blue vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.