Cart 0
Queen - The Miracle (Collector’s Edition) 2CD

Queen - The Miracle (Collector’s Edition) 2CD

  • £20.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


A new revisiting of the band’s 13th album, "The Miracle", the band’s penultimate to be released in Freddie Mercury’s lifetime - originally released in 1989.

The album was recorded as the band recovered from Brian May's marital problems and Freddie Mercury's HIV diagnosis in 1987 (which was, though known to the band, not publicised at the time). Basically, "The Miracle" is a showcase for Freddie Mercury and his love of sweeping, quasi-operatic vocals. And indeed, Mercury - especially on the title track - has never sounded better. One of his strengths is his ability to take even the schlockiest material and make it his own, and that gift comes in handy on "The Miracle".

Face It Alone was originally recorded during the band’s historic 1988 sessions for that album, a prolific period which saw the band lay down around 30 tracks, many of which were never released, but remained among those that didn’t make the final album cut. It was rediscovered when the band’s production and archive team returned to those sessions to work on "The Miracle" box set reissue.

“We’d kind of forgotten about this track,” admits Roger Taylor, “but there it was, this little gem. It’s wonderful, a real discovery. It’s a very passionate piece”.



1. Party
2. Khashoggi's Ship
3. The Miracle
4. I Want It All
5. The Invisible Man
6. Breakthru
7. Rain Must Fall
8. Scandal
9. My Baby Does Me
10. Was It All Worth It?


1. Party (Original Take)
2. Khashoggi's Ship (Original Take)
3. The Miracle (Original Take with John's Ending)
3. I Want It All (Original Take)
4. The Invisible Man (Early Version with Guide Vocal)
5. When Love Breaks Up (Demo)
6. Breakthru (Real Drums and Bass)
7. Rain Must Fall (Demo)
8. Scandal (Original Rough Mix)
9. My Baby Loves Me
10. Was It All Worth It (Original Take)
11. You Know You Belong to Me
12. I Guess We're Falling Out (Demo)
13. Dog with a Bone
14. Water (Demo)
15. Face It Alone

About this product: this reissue 2CD is housed in hardcover booklet-style digipack.