Cart 0

Lady Gaga - The Fame 2LP

  • £36.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"The Fame" is the debut studio album by American singer Lady Gaga. It was released on August 19, 2008, by Interscope Records.

After joining KonLive Distribution and Cherrytree Records in 2008, Gaga began working on the album with different producers, primarily RedOne, Martin Kierszenbaum, and Rob Fusari. Musically, "The Fame" is an electropop, synth-pop, and dance-pop record that displays influences from 1980s music.

The album was a commercial success, topping the charts in several countries including the United Kingdom, Canada, Germany, Ireland, Poland, and Switzerland. It peaked at number two on the US Billboard 200, and also topped the Dance/Electronic Albums chart for 175 non-consecutive weeks, the most time on top in history. It has since been certified six-times Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA).

The first two singles off the album, Just Dance and Poker Face gained international success, topping the charts in several countries worldwide including the United States, the United Kingdom, and Australia. The subsequent singles LoveGame and Paparazzi were commercial successes as well, charting within the top-ten of over ten countries worldwide.


1. Just Dance [feat. Colby O'Donis]
2. Lovegame
3. Paparazzi
4. Poker Face
5. Eh, Eh (Nothing Else I Can Say)
6. Beautiful, Dirty, Rich
7. The Fame
8. Money Honey
9. Starstruck [feat. Space Cowboy and Flo Rida]
10. Boys Boys Boys
11. Paper Gangsta
12. Brown Eyes
13. I Like It Rough
14. Summerboy

About this product: this reissue is the Indie Stores Exclusive pressing on 2x white opaque vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve. Includes a poster.