Cart 0

New Order - Substance 2CD/2LP

  • $17.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Originally released via the legendary Factory Records, "Substance" compiled all of the band's singles to that point in their 12” versions, and specially new recorded versions of Temptation and Confusion. The album also included the biggest selling 12” single of all time, Blue Monday, alongside other classic singles The Perfect Kiss, Bizarre Love Triangle and the band’s debut single release Ceremony.

The album is the band’s biggest selling to date, with over one million copies sold, going platinum in the UK with a Top 5 hit in True Faith which was accompanied by the seminal video, directed by French choreographer Philippe Decouflé.



1. Ceremony
2. Everything's Gone Green
3. Temptation
4. Blue Monday
5. Confusion
6. Thieves Like Us
7. The Perfect Kiss
8. Subculture
9. Shellshock
10. State of the Nation
11. Bizarre Love Triangle
12. True Faith


1. In a Lonely Place
2. Procession
3. Cries and Whispers
4. Hurt
5. The Beach
6. Confusion Instrumental
7. Lonesome Tonight
8. Murder
9. Thieves Like Us Instrumental
10. The Kiss of Death
11. Shame of the Nation
12. 1963

About this product: this reissue is pressed on 2x 180g black vinyl.