Cart 0
David Bowie - Moonage Daydream 2CD

David Bowie - Moonage Daydream 2CD

  • £16.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The musical accompaniment to the critically acclaimed forthcoming "Moonage Daydream", a film by Brett Morgen. The album companion to the critically acclaimed film by Brett Morgen. Featuring unheard versions, live tracks and mixes, created exclusively for the film.

"Moonage Daydream" illuminates the life and genius of David Bowie, one of the most prolific and influential artists of our time. Told through sublime, kaleidoscopic, never-before-seen footage, performances and music, Brett Morgen’s (The Kid Stays in the Picture, Kurt Cobain: Montage of Heck, Jane) feature length experiential cinematic odyssey explores David Bowie’s creative, musical and spiritual journey. The film is guided by David Bowie’s own narration and is the first officially sanctioned film on the artist.

The companion album features songs from spanning Bowie’s career and includes previously unheard material, unique mixes created for the film and this release along with dialogue from Bowie himself.

Highlights include a previously unreleased live medley of The Jean Genie / Love Me Do / The Jean Genie recorded live at the final Ziggy Stardust concert at Hammersmith Odeon in 1973, featuring Jeff Beck on guitar. Other rarities include an early version of the "Hunky Dory" favourite Quicksand and a previously unreleased live version of Rock ’n’ Roll With Me from the legendary 1974 ’Soul Tour’.


1. "Time... One of the Most Complex Expressions..."
2. Ian Fish U.K. Heir (Mix 1)
3. Hallo Spaceboy (Remix)
4. Medley: Wild Eyed Boy from Freecloud / All the Young Dudes / Oh! You Pretty Thing (Live)
5. Life on Mars? (2016 Mix)
6. Moonage Daydream (Live)
7. Medley: The Jean Genie / Love Me Do / The Jean Genie (Live) [feat. Jeff Beck]
8. The Light (Excerpt)
9. Warszawa (Live)
10. Quicksand (2021 Mix - Early Version)
11. Medley: Future Legend / Diamond Dogs Intro / Cracked Actor
12. Rock 'n' Roll with Me (Live)
13. Aladdin Sane
14. Subterraneans
15. Space Oddity
16. V-2 Schneider
17. Sound and Vision
18. A New Career in a New Town
19. Word on a Wing (Excerpt)
20. "Heroes" (Live)
21. D.J.
22. Ashes to Ashes
23. Move On (Acapella)
24. Moss Garden
25. Cygnet Committee / Lazarus
26. Memory of a Free Festival (Harmonium)
27. Modern Love
28. Let's Dance (Live)
29. The Mysteries
30. Rock 'n' Roll Suicide (Live)
31. Ian Fish U.K. Heir (Mix 2)
32. Word on a Wing
33. Hallo Spaceboy (Live)
34. I Have Not Been to Oxford Town (Acappella)
35. "Heroes": IV. Sons of the Silent Age (Excerpt)
36. Ian Fish U.K. Heir (Excerpt)
37. Memory of a Free Festival
38. Starman
39. "You're Aware of a Deeper Existence..."
40. Changes
41. "Let Me Tell You One Thing..."
42. "Well You Know What, This Has Been an Incredible Pleasure..."

About this product: this 2CD is housed in a softpack.