Cart 0

Inspiral Carpets - The Complete Singles 3CD/2LP

  • £30.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Formed in Oldham in 1980, rose to prominence alongside such bands as The Stone Roses, The Charlatans and The Happy Mondays, as part of the Madchester scene in the late 80s / early 90s.

They have released five studio albums; "Life" (1990), "The Beast Inside" (1991), "Revenge of the Goldfish" (1992), "Devil Hopping" (1994) and "Inspiral Carpets" (2014), achieving four UK Top 20 Albums and UK Top 20 Singles. Their biggest singles include This Is How It Feels, She Comes In The Fall, Saturn 5, I Want You and Dragging Me Down.

For the first time since their 2003 compilation "Cool As", Mute / BMG release a newly remastered singles collection; "The Complete Singles" including all of their biggest hits, features collaborations with Mark E. Smith and John Cooper Clarke plus material from their 2014 self-titled album, fully remastered.


1. Keep the Circle Around
2. Butterfly
3. Joe
4. Find Out Why
5. Move
6. This Is How It Feels
7. She Comes in the Fall
8. Biggest Mountain
9. Weakness
10. Caravan
11. Please Be Cruel
12. Dragging Me Down
13. Two Worlds Collide
14. Generations
15. Bitches Brew
16. How It Should Be
17. Saturn 5
18. I Want You [feat. Mark E. Smith]
19. Uniform
20. Come Back Tomorrow
21. You're So Good for Me
22. Fix Your Smile
23. Spitfire
24. Let You Down (Edit) [feat. John Cooper Clarke]

About this product: this release is available on 3CD and 2LP formats.

The 3CD is housed in 8-panel digifile. Includes an eight-page booklet.

The 2LP is pressed on heavyweight 'Midnight Licorice' vinyl.