Cart 0
Leon Russell - Signature Songs CD/LP

Leon Russell - Signature Songs CD/LP

  • £12.00 / £26.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Dark Horse Records is proud to release Leon Rusell’s "Signature Songs", a collection of intimate, stripped-down piano and vocal recordings, including takes on his timeless songs A Song for You, Tight Rope, Stranger in a Strange Land and Hummingbird.

Originally released in 2001 and long out of print, it is being reissued on CD and pressed for the very first time on vinyl. Leon’s friendship with George Harrison is well documented, including his profound contribution to Concert for Bangladesh, so it’s only appropriate that his catalog has found a home with Harrison’s Dark Horse Records. Leon Russell was one of the most prolific and respected rock musicians of the 20th century.

His nickname, The Master of Space and Time, may help explain how he managed to appear on over 400 albums during his storied 50-year career. Leon has been inducted to both the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the Songwriter’s Hall of Fame.

Elton John has called him his “biggest influence as a piano player, a singer and a songwriter.” With such a wide-ranging, varied discography, Signature Songs provides the perfect entry point for curious listeners — but his unique takes on classic songs like Delta Lady and This Masquerade are sure to please longtime fans as well.


1. A Song for You
2. One More Love Song
3. Tight Rope
4. Stranger In a Strange Land
5. Hummingbird
6. Back to the Island
7. Out In the Woods
8. Lady Blue
9. Delta Lady
10. Magic Mirror
11. This Masquerade

About this product: this reissue is available on CD and LP formats.

The LP is pressed on black vinyl.