Cart 0
The Kinks - Everybody's In Show-Biz CD/2LP

The Kinks - Everybody's In Show-Biz CD/2LP

  • £13.00 / £32.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Kinks’, "Everybody’s In Show-Biz – Everybody’s A Star" 1971 classic album has been remastered from the original audio source for the album’s 50th Anniversary. "Everybody's in Show-Biz" is a double-album with one record devoted to stories from the road and another devoted to songs from the road.

The album includes Ray Davies’ trademark wit, especially in the woozy beginning of Unreal Reality or the tongue-in-cheek Look a Little on the Sunnyside and the upbeat classic Supersonic Rocket Ship. Aside from the wit, there's a sense of melancholy running throughout the record, most notably on the album's hit track Celluloid Heroes.

All audio has been produced by Ray Davies and remastered by Kinks experts Kevin Gray at Cohearant.


1. Here Comes Yet Another Day
2. Maximum Consumption
3. Unreal Reality
4. Hot Potatoes
5. Sitting in My Hotel
6. Motorway
7. You Don't Know My Name
8. Supersonic Rocket Ship
9. Look a Little on the Sunny Side
10. Celluloid Heroes
11. Top of the Pops
12. Brainwashed
13. Mr. Wonderful
14. Acute Schizophrenia Paranoia Blues
15. Holiday
16. Muswell Hillbillies
17. Alcohol
18. Banana Boat Song
19. Skin and Bone
20. Baby Face
21. Lola

About this product: this reissue is available on CD and 2LP formats.

The CD is housed in a digipack and features a bonus track.

The 2LP is pressed on 2x heavyweight black vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.