Cart 0
Sade - Promise LP

Sade - Promise LP

  • £24.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sade’s second album was released in 1985, and cemented Sade as a credible and successful band, debuting at the very top of the charts in both the UK and US. Sade set off on their first world tour after releasing the album, and in 1986 won a Grammy for Best New Artist.

The album contains the singles The Sweetest Taboo, Never As Good As The First Time and Is It A Crime.


1. Is It a Crime
2. The Sweetest Taboo
3. War of the Hearts
4. Jezebel
5. Mr Wrong
6. Never as Good as the First Time
7. Fear
8. Tar Baby
9. Maureen

About this product: this reissue is pressed on black vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.