Cart 0
Sade - Diamond Life LP

Sade - Diamond Life LP

  • £24.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

It could have been that Sade (collectively, the vocalist Sade Adu and her band) would have remained the darlings solely of the British underground rare-groove scene, but the sound of "Diamond Life" proved irresistible to the mainstream, and the rest is history.

Caught at the beginning of her career in 1985, Sade's cool vocals and exotic looks grabbed everyone's attention. But equally as important to Diamond Life's success was the velvet muscle of the band's accompaniment, a sinewy after-hours groove, laden with minimalist funk. Eight of the nine tracks are self-penned.

Straddling R&B and pop, this album lays out the hooks and sultry allure that became Sade's soulful standard - intelligent and sexy at the same time.


1. Smooth Operator
2. Your Love Is King
3. Hang on to Your Love
4. Frankie's First Affair
5. When Am I Going to Make a Living
6. Cherry Pie
7. Sally
8. I Will Be Your Friend
9. Why Can't We Live Together

About this product: this reissue is pressed on black vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.