Cart 0

Nas - It Was Written 2LP

  • $42.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"It Was Written" is the second studio album by American rapper Nas, originally released on July 2, 1996, by Columbia Records. After the modest commercial success of his debut album Illmatic (1994), Nas pursued a more polished, mainstream sound for "It Was Written".

Produced largely by Trackmasters, it departed from the debut's raw, underground aesthetic and embraced mafioso and gangsta themes. The recording also marked the first appearance of Nas's short-lived supergroup The Firm, featuring the rappers Foxy Brown, AZ and Cormega.


1. Album Intro
2. The Message
3. Street Dreams
4. I Gave You Power
5. Watch Dem Niggas
6. Take It in Blood
7. The Set Up
8. Black Girl Lost
9. Suspect
10. Shootouts
11. Nas is Coming
12. Affirmative Action
13. Live Nigga Rap
14. If I Ruled the World (Imagine That)
15. Silent Murder

About this product: this is the National Album Day '23 reissue on 2x  gold and black marbled vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.