Cart 0

Hole - Live Through This LP

  • $39.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"Live Through This" is the second studio album by Hole. It was originally released by DGC Records on April 12, 1994, just four days after frontwoman Courtney Love's husband, Kurt Cobain, was found dead in their home. It was Hole's only album to feature bassist Kristen Pfaff before her death in June 1994.

Recorded in October 1993, the album marked a divergence from the band's unpolished hardcore aesthetics to more refined melodics and song structure, and features production by Sean Slade and Paul Q. Kolderie, with mixing by Scott Litt and J Mascis. The album's lyrics and packaging reflect Love's preoccupation with beauty, and its songs contain repeated motifs of milk, motherhood, anti-elitism, and violence against women.


1. Violet
2. Miss World
3. Plump
4. Asking for It
5. Jennifers Body
6. Doll Parts
7. Credit in the Straight World
8. Softer. Softest
9. She Walks on Me
10. I Think That I Would Die Gutless
11. Rock Star

About this product: this is the National Album Day '23 reissue on light rose vinyl.