Cart 0
Horace Andy - Midnight Rocker CD/LP

Horace Andy - Midnight Rocker CD/LP

  • £12.00 / £22.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

D aTen brand new recordings from the legendary Jamaican singer and longtime Massive Attack collaborator, Horace Andy, produced by Adrian Sherwood.

"Midnight Rocker" has been approached in a similar fashion to the late-career quality that Sherwood coaxed out of Lee 'Scratch' Perry with the Rainford and Heavy Rain albums, assembling a crack team of players and spending many months perfecting performance, arrangements and mixing. The result is a remarkable suite of tracks that sparkle with superb musicianship, carefully crafted production and Horace's beautiful vocals.

The material includes revisiting and updating a few classic Horace Andy songs such as Mr Bassie and Materialist. The pair have also versioned Safe from Harm, a much-loved early single by the group that Andy is most associated with: Massive Attack.


1. This Must Be Hell
2. Easy Money
3. Safe from Harm
4. Watch Over Them
5. Materialist
6. Today is Right Here
7. Try Love
8. Rock to Sleep
9. Careful
10. Mr. Bassie

About this product: this release is available on CD and LP formats.

The CD comes in a 6-panel digipack.

The LP is pressed on black vinyl. Includes a download code.